Performance Diplomas

LCME Performance Diplomas

LCME offers performance diplomas at four levels:

  • Diploma of the London College of Music - DipLCM
  • Associate of the London College of Music - ALCM
  • Licentiate of the London College of Music - LLCM
  • Fellow of the London College of Music - FLCM

The standard of these diplomas is as follows:

  • DipLCM: RQF Level 4 (equivalent standard to a 1st year undergraduate module)
  • ALCM: RQF Level 5 (equivalent standard to a 2nd year undergraduate module)
  • LLCM: RQF Level 6 (equivalent standard to a final year undergraduate module)
  • FLCM: RQF Level 7 (equivalent standard to a Masters module)

Our diplomas are internationally recognised and include composition, conducting, thesis and theoretical diplomas, as well as performing and teaching diplomas in all instruments and drama/communication subjects.

Candidates are required to achieve 75% to attain the diploma qualification.

In the UK, LCME's diploma examinations are regulated by OfqualQualifications Wales and CCEA at Levels 4 to 7 of the Regulated Qualifications Framework.

The diplomas are also included in the European Qualifications Framework (EQF).

Other exam levels