LCME graded exams

Graded exams are offered in a wide range of subjects through a progressive system of 8 levels. Graded exams generate motivation and reward achievement, and the levels are recognised internationally.

Assessment bands are as follows:

  • 85-100% - Distinction
  • 75-84% - Merit
  • 65-74% - Pass
  • 0-64% - Unsuccessful

In the UK, LCME's graded exams are regulated by OfqualQualifications Wales and CCEA at Levels 1, 2 and 3 of the Regulated Qualifications Framework, and UCAS points are awarded for Grades 6–8.

LCME's graded exams are also included on the European Qualifications Framework (EQF).

Other exam levels